

राष्ट्रीय फैशन प्रोदयोगिकी संस्थान

National Institute of Fashion Technology

स्थापना विभाग, निफ़्ट मुख्यालय

Establishment Department, NIFT Head Office हौज खास.नई दिल्ली

Hauz Khas, New Delhi NIFT Head Office

F.No. 1202(47)/NIFT/HO/Estt.-II/Rectt./Computer Engineer/2021

14th October, 2021

SUBJECT: DECLARATION OF RESULT FOR SELECTION TO THE POST OF COMPUTER

ENGINEER IN NIFT

REFERENCE: Advt. No. 10/Direct Rectt-Contract-Group-A&B Posts/2019 dated 01.10.2019

In accordance with the advertisement no. 10/Direct Rectt-Contract-Group-A&B Posts/2019 dated 1st October, 2019 uploaded on the NIFT website, the Written Examination for the post of Computer Engineer was held on 4th April, 2021 and 137 candidates appeared for this Examination.

2- The process of selection comprises of Written Test (Paper-I) and Written Test(Paper-II). The declared pattern of examination and weight-age of marks are as under:

Paper	Indicative Syllabus	No. of Questions	Max Marks	Weightage
Paper-I (Screening/ Written Test) (Objective MCQ)	General Knowledge/ GK Awareness Language (English) Numerical Aptitude Reasoning	60	60	Qualifying paper for Paper-II
Paper-II (Skill/Technical Test) (Objective MCQ)	Indicative syllabus (Domain Knowledge): Given below*	60	60	100%

- Marks obtained in Paper-I shall be considered only as a qualifying benchmark for evaluation of Paper-II. Paper-II shall be evaluated only in respect of those candidates who have secured minimum cut off marks in Paper-I as decided by the Competent Authority based on the number of candidates and posts
- Selection shall be made in the order of merit on the basis of marks obtained in Paper-II (Skill/Technical Test)
- 3- The Competent Authority has approved following criteria for the written test scores. The Marks for **Paper-I** & **Paper-II** were 60 in each paper and the cut %age/marks decided by the Competent Authority for Paper-I & Paper-II is as under:-

	UR	EWS	OBC	SC	ST
Paper-I	40%	35%	35%	30%	30%
-	(Marks: 24)	(Marks: 21)	(Marks: 21)	(Marks: 18)	(Marks:18)
Paper-II	50%	45%	45%	40%	40%
	(Marks: 30)	(Marks: 27)	(Marks: 27)	(Marks: 24)	(Marks: 24)

4- Accordingly, details of candidates provisionally qualified/not qualified after implementation of above criteria in **Paper-I** is as follows:-

CATEGORY	TOTAL APPEARED	QUALIFIED	NOT QUALIFIED
UR	70	33	37
OBC	47	32	15
EWS	2	1	1
SC	13	11	2
ST	5	5	0
Total	137	82	55

LIST OF 55 CANDIDATES WHO DID NOT QUALIFY THE WRITTEN EXAMINATION (PAPER-I) IS AS UNDER:

SL. NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE	CATEGORY
1.	300305	Mr. DHRUBAJYOTI SAHA	UR
2.	300679	Mr. Wahid Ali	UR
3.	300397	Mr. CHANDAN	UR
4.	300150	Mr. SAMIR KUMAR PATRA	UR
5.	300039	Mr. KAILASH CHAND SHARMA	UR
6.	300068	Mr. SANJEEV KUMAR	UR
7.	300029	Mrs. ANJALI RANI	UR
8.	300335	Mr. HARRIS PAUL LAWRAINS	UR
9.	300188	Mr. MANPREET SINGH	UR
10.	300299	Mr. HARISH SHARMA	UR
11.	300532	Mr. ROHIT SHARMA	UR
12.	300361	Mr. ABHISHEK KUMAR SHARMA	UR
13.	300455	Mr. MATHE RAMAKRISHNA	UR
14.	300063	Mr. NILAMBAR JEE KAMARIYA	UR
15.	300233	Ms. DIVYA ARORA	UR
16.	300529	Mr. GAURAV SHARMA	UR
17.	300010	Mr. CHALLA SREENATH REDDY	UR
18.	300035	Ms. NANCY SHARMA	UR
19.	300204	Mrs. RATI SRIVASTAVA	UR
20.	300272	Mr. NISHANT	UR
21.	300379	Mr. EMANUEL SWAIN	UR
22.	300534	Mr. CHANDRA SHEKHAR SHARMA	UR
23.	300287	Mr. T PURUSOTAM	UR
24.	300311	Mr. ABHISHEK KUMAR	UR
25.	300271	Mr. SUMIT KUMAR	UR
26.	300453	Mr. AJIT SINGH	UR
27.	300395	Mr. ASHISH KUMAR GHEEDODE	UR
28.	300530	Mr. AJAY KUMAR TRIPATHI	UR
29.	300214	Mr. AVINASH SINGH	UR
30.	300479	Mr. PRABHAT RANJAN	UR
31.	300526	Mrs. KRITI GUPTA	UR
32.	300540	Mr. DHARMENDRA SINGH PARMAR	UR
33.	300363	Mr. RAM KUMAR	UR
34.	300438	Mr. KANNAN S	UR

35.	300353	Mrs. MAYURI JAIN	UR
36.	300279	Mr. DEWESH KUMAR SINHA	UR
37.	300310	Mrs. SHAWETA	UR
38.	300519	Mr. VASIM RAJA	OBC
39.	300228	Mr. BALAL AHMAD	OBC
40.	300577	Mr. JITENDRA KUMAR PARIHAR	OBC
41.	300288	Mr. S.SATHIS PRABHU	OBC
42.	300384	Mr. SANTOSH KUMAR	OBC
43.	300115	Mr. ASHUTOSH KUMAR	OBC
44.	300059	Ms. DEEPA KASANA	OBC
45.	300215	Mr. BIRENDRA KUMAR	OBC
46.	300447	Mr. KARTHIKEYAN.V	OBC
47.	300155	Mr. SUBODH SHEKHER	OBC
48.	300343	Mr. JITENDRA YADAV	OBC
49.	300038	Mr. RAJKUMAR YADAV	OBC
50.	300518	Mr. VINIT KUMAR	OBC
51.	300478	Mr. RAMYASH RAJBHAR	OBC
52.	300116	Mr. P NARESH KUMAR	OBC
53.	300019	Mr. SANDEEP KUMAR	EWS
54.	300296	Mr. ASHUTOSH NISHIKANT JADHAV	SC
55.	300544	Mr. BHARAT BHUSHAN	SC

5- Details of the candidates provisionally found qualified/not qualified after implementation of above criteria in **Paper-II** is as follows:-

CATEGORY	QUALIFIED IN PAPER-I	QUALIFIED IN PAPER-II	NOT QUALIFIED
UR	33	30	3
OBC	32	28	4
EWS	1	1	0
SC	11	9	2
ST	5	5	0
Total	82	73	9

LIST OF 9 CANDIDATES WHO DID NOT QUALIFY THE WRITTEN EXAMINATION (PAPER-II) IS AS UNDER:

SL. NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE	CATEGORY
1.	300377	Mr. YASH AERON	UR
2.	300555	Mr. SHARAD SATIA	UR
3.	300336	Mr. SWARAJ KUMAR NAYAK	UR
4.	300428	Mr. GANDHAM AJITH KUMAR	SC
5.	300468	Mrs. POOJA	SC
6.	300524	Mr. SANDEEP KUMAR SHARMA	OBC
7.	300266	Mr. PANKAJ KUMAR GIRI	OBC
8.	300047	Mr. ANUJ JHA	OBC
9.	300433	Mr. DHIRENDRA KUMAR	OBC

6- Accordingly, based on the performance of the 73 candidates in **Paper-II** of Written Examination and cut off %age decided above, the following 13 candidates have been **PROVISIONALLY SELECTED** in **Order of Merit**:

SL. NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE	CATEGORY
1.	300225	MR. RAVAL PUSHPAK JAYANTILAL	OBC
2.	300003	MR. ESWAR LAL SHARMA	ST
3.	300628	MR. VINOD KUMAR	UR
4.	300491	MR. BIMAL KUMAR SATPATHY	UR
5.	300543	MR. SIKANDAR BAKHT	UR
6.	300026	MS. MRUNAL RAJENDRA NIKAM	OBC
7.	300442	MR. CHANDRABHAN DEORA	UR
8.	300480	MR. AKHILESHWAR KUMAR	OBC
9.	300369	MR. NEERAJ VISHWAKARMA	OBC
10.	300493	MR. B VENKATA RAO	OBC
11.	300329	MR. RUDRESH M	EWS
12.	300093	MR. SANJAY BABU AHIRWAR	SC
13.	300573	MR. DEVANAND MEENA	ST

Please note that the selection of the above "provisionally selected candidates" is subject to the condition that if on verification, any information furnished by any candidate in respect of their age, educational qualifications, category and experience prior to their appointment or in future is found to be incorrect or false, or if any material information is found to have been suppressed or concealed, their candidature / appointment will be cancelled without further notice.

LIST OF CANDIDATES WHO HAVE NOT BEEN FOUND ELIGIBLE WITH CORRESPONDING REASONS FOR DISQUALIFICATION

SL. NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME OF CANDIDATE	CATEGORY	REASONS
1.	30056	MR. SUMIT KUMAR JHA	UR	less experience
2.	300590	MR. GAUTAM HAJONG	ST	less %age in BE(CS)

- 7- In case of any inadvertent mistake in the process of selection, which may be detected at any stage even after issuing an appointment letter, the Institute reserves the right to modify/ withdraw/ cancel any communication made to the applicant.
- 8- Offer of Appointment Letter will be sent separately to the candidates who have been provisionally selected.
- 9- This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority